Free stuff to give clients: An ecommerce promo calendar for their site

Free stuff to give clients: An ecommerce promo calendar for their site

Launching an online store for your client means celebrating the end of a long, often challenging job. But it’s also an opportunity to add value to services rendered. More so than with other websites, the ecommerce site presents an ongoing list of necessary tasks — and marketing is a high-ranking item, whether that by email or other channels like social.

Add a little more value to your services by giving clients this ecommerce promo calendar for the site you just completed (or use it as a reason to check back in with them). This U.S.-based calendar includes key dates for each month of 2021, as well as recommended start dates for the campaigns.

Encourage your clients to kick off their own campaigns with the email template provided below, and then reference the ecommerce promo calendar or upload it to their email platform.

The email template

To begin campaigns, your clients can send out this email template ahead of our 2021 key dates. It’s basic enough to be used as-is, but a little modification could go a long way. They just need to load it and schedule the email for the Start Promo date on our calendar.

Hi!

We’re really excited for the big day.

So excited that we couldn’t wait to give you a heads-up about the great deals we’re offering to celebrate.

Head on over — soon — to check out our tremendous shopping experience.

See you there!

The ecommerce promo calendar

We identified dates in 2021 that would generate the most hype and positive sentiment. The ecommerce promo calendar includes a recommended date to send the first email, as well as the holiday and day of the week where it falls.

We also added a subject line for each campaign that your client can copy/paste into messages. Of course, change anything to suit your needs.

Ideally, they can upload the spreadsheet into their calendar app — you can download or copy the ecommerce promo calendar from this Google Doc — but here’s the HTML, just in case.

Holiday Weekday Date Start Promo Subject Line
Grammy Awards Thursday Jan. 21 Jan. 14 These Grammy deals are like sweet music
FIFA World Cup (Start) Monday Feb. 1 Jan. 11 GOOOL!!! Score World Cup Savings
Super Bowl LIV Sunday Feb. 7 Jan. 1 These Super Bowl deals deserve an end-zone dance
Valentine’s Day Sunday Feb. 14 Jan. 17 Don’t forget Valentine’s Day Feb.14 – Shop Now!
President’s Day Monday Feb. 15 Feb. 8 Vote for savings this President’s Day!
Mardis Gras (New Orleans) Tuesday Feb. 16 Feb. 1 These Mardis Gras deals will have you dancing for joy
Golden Globes Sunday Feb. 28 Feb. 14 Watch the Golden Globes in style with these great savings
Daylight Saving (Start) Sunday March 14 March 1 Get an early start on these Daylight Savings deals
St. Patrick’s Day Wednesday March 17 March 1 Save some serious green this St. Patrick’s Day
April Fool’s day Thursday April 1 April 1 We’ve got April Fool’s deals (no, seriously!)
Easter Sunday April 4 March 14 Start hunting for Easter deals right now
Tax Day Thursday April 15 March 1 Taxes have you hurting? Start saving now!
Earth Day Thursday April 22 April 8 Love the planet this Earth Day (but love saving more)
Academy Awards Sunday April 25 April 11 These deals deserve an Oscar nod
Kentucky Derby Saturday May 1 April 17 And they’re off! Great deals for the Kentucky Derby
Cinco de Mayo Wednesday May 5 May 1 These Cinco de Mayo deals are revolutionary
Mother’s Day Sunday May 9 April 25 Get a head start on saving this Mother’s Day
Indianapolis 500 Sunday May 30 May 16 Shoppers, start your motors – Indy 500 deals are GO
Memorial Day Monday May 31 May 17 Find great savings this Memorial Day
Stanley Cup Finals (Start) Tuesday June 1 May 18 You won’t have to fight for our Stanley Cup deals
NBA Finals (Start) Tuesday June 1 May 18 Drop less dimes with our NBA Finals deals
Father’s Day Sunday June 20 June 1 Skip the mug this year. Check out our Father’s Day deals
Independence Day Sunday July 4 June 4 Check out our crackling 4th of July deals
Summer Olympics (Start) Friday July 23 July 1 Get gold-medal deals for the Summer Olympics
Back to School (Start) Sunday Aug 1 July 1 Learn to save big with our back-to-school deals
Labor Day Monday Sept. 6 Aug. 23 Give yourself a break with these Labor Day savings
Halloween Sunday Oct. 31 Oct. 1 BOO!!! Get supernatural savings this Halloween
Daylight Saving (End) Sunday Nov. 7 Nov. 1 Set your watch for these Daylight Saving deals
Veteran’s Day Thursday Nov. 11 Nov. 1 Find great savings this Veteran’s Day
Thanksgiving Thursday Nov. 25 Nov. 1 Gobble up our great deals this Thanksgiving
Black Friday Friday Nov. 26 Nov. 1 Get a head start on our Black Friday deals
Cyber Monday Monday Nov. 29 Nov. 1 Get a head start on our Cyber Monday deals
Christmas Day Saturday Dec. 25 Dec. 1 Tis the season – to save BIG this Christmas
Kwanzaa (Start) Sunday Dec. 26 Dec. 1 Celebrate your Kwanzaa with our great deals
New Year’s Eve Friday Dec. 31 Dec. 27 Pop the cork on our NYE 2021 deals

Get more free resources from GoDaddy Pro

This ecommerce promo calendar is just one of the resources delivered by GoDaddy Pro. If you haven’t signed up already, you should today — it’s absolutely free and built from the ground up to help you all your endeavors.

You’ll be able to manage all your clients from one interface, with a single sign on. Add the hosting credentials for every site you manage, and then save hours each week handling routine tasks like maintenance and security.

You can also count on a steady stream of free resources like this one, as well as the GoDaddy Pro Community, a place for exchanging advice and ideas with other professionals. If you feel like our ecommerce promo calendar needs additional dates, please just start a thread to let us know.

The post Free stuff to give clients: An ecommerce promo calendar for their site appeared first on GoDaddy Blog.

Source link